Hii

Introduce yourself to the rest of us!
thedrunkRncynic

Hii

Postby thedrunkRncynic » Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:16 pm

So I'm new to Les Mis in general... I'm currently reading the Brick but I've watched the movie musical and a couple different bootlegs of the stage musical, and I guess I'm just here to make friends?

Acaila

Re: Hii

Postby Acaila » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:17 pm

Heya, welcome to Abaisse. We're great at enabling new fans into obsession ;) You're a Grantaire fan I take it?
Do feel free to hop into threads and get discussing! There's also an important information subforum that has FAQs and such for anything you're not sure about :)
Revolution: like Christmas come early only with more death
Abaisse Chief/Chef
"Les Amis Fun Package - The Awesome Traits of Each"
"She's basically Enjolras meets Amy Pond"
Sings Stars "way better than Russel Crowe"

thedrunkRncynic

Postby thedrunkRncynic » Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:25 pm

Acaila wrote:Heya, welcome to Abaisse. We're great at enabling new fans into obsession ;) You're a Grantaire fan I take it?
Do feel free to hop into threads and get discussing! There's also an important information subforum that has FAQs and such for anything you're not sure about :)

Hey!! Yeah I am a Grantaire fan! For whatever reason he just appealed to me right from the start and I love him, although I am much more like a combination of Enjolras for his strong ideals and Jehan for his poetic beautiful flowery self! I'll try my best to get involved and not be too shy :D

Prisoner 24653

Postby Prisoner 24653 » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:16 am

Welcome! Great to see new people discovering our site. I hope you have fun posting around and meeting our members! :D

And I think you'll be in very good company, as far as being a Grantaire fan who's reading the Brick after having previously watched a couple of versions of the musical!

thedrunkRncynic

Postby thedrunkRncynic » Tue Apr 04, 2017 11:31 am