Hi I'm Dodger

Introduce yourself to the rest of us!
LadyEponine

Hi I'm Dodger

Postby LadyEponine » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:43 am

Hi everyone! I stumbled across this forum while googling tips on how to write Bahorel (thanks by the way to whoever started that post). Anywho, you can call me Dodger! I'm 17 and am rather strange, but I'd like to think I'm nice. So, lets be friends, yeah?

I am a massive noob when it comes to forums, this is the first one I have ever joined, I read the rules and such as closely as I could so hopefully I'm not a total failure at this. I'm a bit new to the Les Mis fandom as well, I got very into it when the 2012 movie came out and have been hooked ever since. I'm currently at the middle of the beginning of the good old brick.

I am very into writing which has led to me writing loads of Les Mis fanfiction that I end up not posting because I worry it's not good enough/no one will like it. Hopefully I'll learn something here and gain a little confidence. I'm also currently looking for a good beta? If anyone out there knows Les Mis and knows it good and would like to help a girl out, that'd be spectacular!

I can't wait to really get into this place and explore and meet you super rad people!

-Dodger

Acaila

Re: Hi I'm Dodger

Postby Acaila » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:49 am

Hooray! A newbie who comes with a nickname already formed! :D
Hello Dodger, I'm Acaila aka Fun Pack aka FP, the compulsive nickname giver of Abaisse :D
Welcome to our marvellous forum!
If you're looking for details on Les Mis, you have certainly come to the right place :)
Please do get involved, we don't bite and I'm sure you will learn a lot if you do get involved and ask questions. We "knows it good" as you say :D
And reading the Brick is the very best thing you can do! All of fandom comes back to there eventually, that's what happens in something that has so many adaptations as Les Mis - only the original is canon really.